Author ~ Julie James


I have to say that I found a great new to me author!  Julie James writes contemporary Romance, and let me tell you, she is a great writer!  The first book I read was Practice Makes Perfect, then I devoured her next two novels Something About You, and A Lot Like Love.  She has an easy to read writing voice, and great characterization.  Julie is also a graduate of Law School, and you can tell that she knows what she is talking about in her novels. Her Hero’s are scrumptious, her heroines are strong and capable, and they don’t have many “to stupid to live’ moments, which is great, because heroines who charge off into the fray and do stupid things in the face of danger drive me up the wall.

Something About You, was a perfect novel.  Jack Pallas is a rough and tough FBI Agent, who has given “glowering” a new name.  Cameron, is an assistant US Attorney.  Enough said.  She’s tough, hard working and loyal to her friends.  What I liked was the seemingly effortless way  this novel was written.  You just sit down and enjoy.  The side characters are also fantastic.  I found myself liking Collin and Amy.

Something About You

If you are looking for a book that will entertain you, engross you, and enthrall you with it’s captivating characters, then look no further than Julie James.  Perfect amount of Love, Suspense, and Yummy Men.

About Erika @ Badass Book Reviews

Mom to four by day, Book Review blogger by night. I read Urban Fantasy, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance a little Historicals

Posted on March 24, 2011, in Contemporary Romance, Romance. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

