Unlawful Contact, by Pamela Clare


I-Team Novel #3

4 Stars!!I-Team Novel #3

This book was great. Pamela Clare is an extremely talented author. Her writing is concise, eloquent, and easy to read. Her characterization is fantastic. I found myself rooting for a convicted felon to actually not get caught when he escapes prison. I mean, not many authors could pull it off, but Clare does.
After the opening (which was so super sweet) to 12 years later and I found myself thinking “My god hunt, what the hell happened to you!” His is not a happy history. I felt for him despite being angry with him for his choices. I liked Sophie for the most part. There is some steamy sex in this book… I would have liked to see more happen to the Rawlings, I can only hope they got theirs…
You can tell the author was a journalist, and this is still a passion for her.

About Erika @ Badass Book Reviews

Mom to four by day, Book Review blogger by night. I read Urban Fantasy, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance a little Historicals

Posted on September 16, 2010, in Pamela Clare, Romantic Suspense. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

