Fire, by Kristin Cashore


The Seven Kingdoms #2

4/5 Stars

I really, really enjoy Cashore’s writing style. I love how she describes places and things and people, I love how she let’s you use your imagination to paint the details. I think that is important when writing.
I enjoyed Fire. I was engrossed from the very beginning. It was interesting to see the beginning of Leck/Immiker, even as a small child he was rotten to the core.
I was sort of bugged at the initial casualness of a sexual relationship at fifteen years old, and while I don’t condone it, I understand the why of it in this book. I really liked and hated Archer, I loved him and hated his gigolo self. It seemed he tried to drown his sadness in sex and it really pissed me off. I very much liked Brigain and Nash {tho of course, not at first when he {Brigain} was cold and mean}. I actually enjoyed just about every character in the book right down to the bad ones like Mydrogg and his sister. I didn’t ‘like’ them, but I liked Cashore’s writing of them.
I enjoyed the varying plot twists.

I can’t wait for Cashore’s next book.

About Erika @ Badass Book Reviews

Mom to four by day, Book Review blogger by night. I read Urban Fantasy, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance a little Historicals

Posted on September 16, 2010, in Kristin Cashore, Young Adult. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

